Confidence in the Lord

So, yesterday morning I was having a battle in my mind about not being cut out to do something.  There was something I was trying to organize and I just didn’t feel like I was good at doing that sort of thing.  I kept thinking in my mind that there are other people who are just better at this kind of thing.  Then, I read a daily devotion that a friend of mine writes (fruitofthebloom.net) The opening scripture was Isaiah 32:17, “The fruit of righteousness will be peace; the effect of righteousness will be quietness and confidence forever.”  My friend reminded me in this devotion that I have all the confidence I’ll ever need in Christ Jesus.  The second verse was 2 Corinthians 3:4-5, “Such confidence as this is ours through Christ before God.  Not that we are competent in ourselves to claim anything for ourselves, but our competence comes from God.”  What I was trying to organize wasn’t a big thing, but because it was something that would bless somebody, I feel that the devil was really trying to feed me lies.  I think that he wanted me to believe that I shouldn’t even do it b/c I’m not good at it anyways and it would just be easier to drop it.  I’m sad to say that I chewed on those lies for a while.  But no more.  To top everything off, I then later that day went to see my doctor and he had a scripture posted in his office about having confidence in the Lord.  I’m so glad that God’s Word is so much louder than the lies of the enemy. originally posted on 2.3.06

Leave a Reply

