where have you been all my life?

i have a new found love for apples. i don’t know if it was some sort of mental thing or what but i had myself convinced that i didn’t like apples. maybe something dramatic happened to me as a child. like, i was sitting under an apple tree and a big gush of wind came by and knocked all the apples off of the tree and they all came rushing down on top of me. it could happen. but i can’t get enough of them now. gala, cameo and my all time favorite: fuji apples. i just ate one and i already want another one.

what is your favorite apple? or do you have a new found love for something?

i’m having deja vu. did i already write a blog about this?

6 responses to “where have you been all my life?

  1. i like apples… the trouble is, I get a mild allergic reaction to raw, RED apples — any red apple. Green ones are fine… and I’m not sure what happens with yellow ones. But I am a sucker for some good ol’ fashioned home-made apple pie!

  2. hmm… I have a new love for Diet Cherry Coke.
    But I LOVE apples too! I’m not sure what brand is my favorite though.
    However, I know my favorite banana brand (or manufactorer) is Chiquita.

  3. I am addicted to Dr. Pepper. I keep going back to it. I will binge on a 12 pack and decide that i have to only drink water to detox then do it all again.

    I as well love apples….but have you ever heard of “grapples” They are a blend of apple and grapes…made in a lab of course but they look like apples and taste like grapes. Mmmm Good.

  4. I actually just heard of those the other night. I am intrigued……

  5. so good. so very very good.

  6. HI I just spotted your comments on Rindy’s blog…loved the presentation look of this wordpress page so I changed one of my blogs to it… (I have 3) I also have fallen in love w/ apples the past few years…in 2002-2003 we planted about 100 trees/ different varieties. Didn’t have a clue about apples previously. One of the types we planted are called “Gala gala”…I would have to say it’s a toss up between that one and something called a Ginger gold. if you have a minute check out my latest post on apples…here is the link to that page:

    http://ialsoliveonafarm.wordpress.com/2007/08/20/come-and-pick-apples-our-bed-and-breakfast/
    There is nothing more nuturing to me than working in our orchard, pruning, spraying, and picking them. Sincerely, DM

Leave a Reply

