psalm 139 – my version

he has witnessed the deepest parts of my heart.

nothing about me is secret from him.

nothing i do surprises him.

in my quietest moments he knows my every thought.

far or near, he is aware of all of me.

he forms the very words on my lips.

how can i ever fear?

he’s my north and my south,

my future and my past.

its too much for me to fathom

just how wonderful he is.

i’m always in his vision

not even a winepress can hide me from him.

never shall i question the path

for where he goes i go.

i’m strong in him

even at my weakest.

he designed me,

creating even my most delicate parts.

how wonderful complex i am.

before i was a thought of conception

he had his sights on me.

today is not yet gone

but he already knows my tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

