what i am thankful for

 

repost with a few revisions:

I  can’t believe I’m about to attempt this b/c their are so many things to be thankful for. But I tend to take these for granted and I just wanted to take a moment to think on these things. I hope you take the time also to think about what you are truly grateful for and to thank the One who deserves all the praise. Oh my goodness, my heart just overflows with gratitude for the things our Lord has given me. I almost can’t stand it. Okay, so here it goes, the things that I’m thankful for: my Salvation that is so undeserving, my family which I also don’t deserve, they are way to good to me, old friends (hopefully you know who you are), new friends (you better know who you are) (these new friends are now considered old friends), Church of the Highlands, the Word (thank God we don’t have to walk this world without it), my cat Ebbie Roy (yes Aldger he is real and not just in my mind. one day you will be lucky enough to meet him) (aldger has met him and secretly loves him just as much as i do), music, my apartment (keith and carla for opening their home up to me)  my Escape (taylors volvo which is now my volvo), children……The list could go on and on. i’m thankful for my job. i have a new found passion for what i do and can’t imagine doing anything else right now. not many people can say that. i’m grateful for friends that see the real me and love me more because of it. edgar’s strawberry cake…..

One response to “what i am thankful for

  1. dang good call on the strawberry cake 🙂

Leave a Reply

