head and shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes

do y’all remember that song from when you were little? what about “going on a bear hunt”? “tony chestnut”? well, if you don’t then you were deprived. i’ll be happy to sing them to you the next time i see you. i actually had the honor of meeting don monopoli from the learning station a couple of weeks ago. they are the ones who wrote those songs along with many other preschool favorites. childcare resources hosted a free concert at the dowtown ywca for children and their families. we had a blast. none of us were too excited about working on a friday night but we all ended up having a great time. and boy did we get a workout. don had us moving constantly. i was sore the next day. the best part was that some of the children who attended the concert are homeless and this was the first time they have ever experienced something like this. its moments like these that remind me of why i love my job. the picture below is of a few of my coworkers posing with don. i also love the people i work with. aren’t we stylish in our HOTT red ccr shirts?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

what makes you love your job?

One response to “head and shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes

  1. Why I love my job, by JoDe Brock

    I get to work for NASA!!! The dream job of my life!!! While I may never get to go into space, myself, I get to work and meet people almost everyday that have either been there, training to go there or had a direct impact on getting NASA there. It’s so exciting and the people are awesome!!! For the first time in my life I can truly say I love my job!!!

    Thanks Tracie! I hope you are doing great! Miss ya, Love ya!

Leave a Reply

