compassion

i finally did it. i have been praying about it, thinking about it, reading about it. i decided today to sponsor a child from compassion international. her name is estefania. don’t you just love it? it sounds so princess-like. i couldn’t take my eyes off of her eyes. there is an innocence there yet at the same time something tells me she has seen and experienced things a four-year-old shouldn’t have to. one of her responsibilities at home is caring for children. excuse me? she is a child and she’s taking care of children? she does get to attend preschool which i just love. i am very curious as to the condition and quality of the preschool. but at least she’s getting some education. estefania lives in the dominican republic. she lives with her mother and there is no mention of a father or of her mother having any kind of employment. i haven’t received my packet yet but i am so excited to find out more about her.
won’t you prayerfuly consider sponsoring a child?  i would encourage you to go and browse the site. if anything, just browse through the profiles and say some prayers for the children and their families. meanwhile, look at princess estefania. she’s way too cute.

5 responses to “compassion

  1. Yay, Tracie! I’ve met both of my sponsored children and I can tell you without a doubt that this will change Estefania’s life. … and your’s too, I bet! Can’t wait to hear the stories.

  2. You will not regret it! And please let me tell you from first hand experience. You are important to her. She will know you by name and you will be her hope. Congrats on your new little one! H

  3. Howdy!

    WORDPRESS says you and I (Jesus + Compassion) are related! God figure.

    God bless you!

    Cd

  4. She’s adorable! I hope I see her
    Mary

  5. Thanks for contacting me (through 5M4M). I sent you an email asking for more info, so reply to me. I’m glad that you feel such a connection with her.

Leave a Reply

