back from the beach blues

i rolled back into birmingham yesterday around 6:30 pm. oh how i wish i was still at the beach. i had such a good time. we didn’t do a whole lot, which is fine by me. i loved this trip for a multiple of reasons. one, i needed the time away. two, i was long over due for spending time with one of my favorite people in the whole world. and three, i got to see first hand a miracle of God (will write about this in another post). misty and i don’t get to spend much time together anymore. and it’s probably my fault more than hers. i get so busy in my own little world that i don’t take the time to go see her and her beautiful family. i needed this trip so much. i was reminded of why we are friends and why i adore our friendship so much. the Lord used her in my life at the perfect time. we call each other God-friends b/c we both are aware of how He used us in each others lives. He knew we would need each other. misty, i love you. i love your family. thank you for allowing be to be a part of it. here is a pic of me and misty. i wanted to put up two pictures of us, one from “back in the day” and this one. but i don’t have any old pictures scanned into my computer. i don’t care what anybody says, we look good for our age!

 

2 responses to “back from the beach blues

  1. Sorry I look mad in this picture…I promise I’m not, I just Eli’s eyes from looking in the sun…I’ll see if I can find an old one..how far back do you want me to go? Big hair or what?
    I love you, had the best time and wish we could do that more than just this time…maybe we should plan that…what do you think? M
    Oh BTW, Emma Jo is still looking around for her Aunt Tracie!!!

  2. I’m SO glad you had fun. I am REALLY craving a beach trip right now. I guess I’ll just have to live vicariously through you. In that regard, thanks for having fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

